Apothecary

I started this new lifestyle in 2016 – the beginning of my wellness journey included the types of remedies I used. We all still need help for certain health aspects (soar throat, congestion, immunity booster, caring for your skin, etc.) and 2016 was the year I switched to more natural, holistic supplements. I haven’t boughten anything over-the-counter since, yet I haven’t gotten sick in any way as well. Think about it, the cavemen had to survive off of natural remedies and survived in some capacity or none of us would be here – right? There are some nay-sayers out there and I’ve even jokingly been called a “witch”, but as long as it feels like it works (and it does) then read about the supplements and how I use them below. 

Dustings and Magic 

The branding of Moon Juice captures you using phrases and words such as “alchemize, radiant, mighty cosmic flow and adaptogenic.” All of the dusts I use below are great if blended in smoothies, stirred into coffee and mixed with yogurt. Since none of these are made with preservatives, this causes them to not dissolve well – using the dusts to sprinkle on top of ice cream, salads and oatmeal are a great way to incorporate them into your daily diet!

  • Power is great post-workout
  • Brain for when you have a long work week ahead of you
  • Beauty for glowing skin cells
  • Sex combats PMS symptoms (this has a chocolate-y taste and is great sprinkled on ice cream!)
  • Pearl helps with skin tone, hair and nails
  • SuperHair aids in healthier, stronger, thicker hair (my eyebrows used to be so thin and after a few months of using this vitamin I can see them getting thicker!)
  • Magnesi-Om is a magnesium supplement to aid in relaxed sleep and better bowl movements
  • Collagen Protect helps minimize fine lines of aging and keeps the skin bouncy + healthy (can be used as a coffee creamer and it also tastes great sprinkled on a yogurt parfait!)

 The Power of Bees

Bee Panacea by Virgin Raw Foods is a royal honey created with superfoods (Himalayan salt crystals, ginseng, chlorella, royal jelly, maca, bee pollen and raw honey) with benefits ranging from: vitamins, metabolism support, immunity support, eliminates toxins, clears skin and more. I also use a local honey producer who packages bee pollen, I use this in my yogurts and it is great to take before the Spring season to boost immunity against allergies.

Gut Health 

Businesswoman and model, Elle Macpherson, started this SUPER ELIXIR in Australia as a mix of nutrients and minerals that help support the function of your gut. Gut health is so important because it aids in your ability to metabolize foods, which in turn aids in better immunity and energy by balancing your pH levels. This powder comes in two flavors, both of which taste great blended in a smoothie or sprinkled on top of fresh fruit.

Cannabidiol

I started to experiment with CBD products as they became more popular. At first, it was in the middle of my busiest season at work and I needed something to just relax my racing thoughts at night so I could focus on easing into sleep. I decided to give Blush a try – they have good discounts for first-time users so you can try out the product. For this remedy, I used the Balance oils + gummies; however, I had some nights when I was restless and just needed something stronger to help me sleep. So I bought their Serenity gummies – I take two at night and 30mins. later I am falling asleep on the couch!

Leave a comment