Get Your Acupressure On

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Okay, so I have had my acupressure mat for about two months now and I am in L|O|V|E

When I first started reading about the benefits of an acupressure mat, I actually immediately thought of Erik. Seriously, most of the things he talks…complains?…about could all be solved by this simple Amazon purchase. I was hooked because, as a grad student myself, I, too, was falling victim to tiredness, stress, neck pain from reading too many articles, lower back pain from sitting up typing case after case and many other physical/mental troubles that are brought on by being a student. ESPECIALLY a grad student, but, I mean, anyone with a full-time job can easily relate to these daily problems-what else would grad school be for except to put you under real-world circumstances? Sometimes, my lower back/shoulders are so bad I actually put the pillow behind my back for more support and pressure.

IMG_1215

Anyway, this mat set is more than just a remedy for jobs and school. If I didn’t sleep right the night before or stayed out late with friends, this little duo is wonderful the next morning for rejuvenation. And for those up-late, lazy, can’t-roll-out-of bed-until-relaxed mornings: lay down on this baby under the covers in bed and you will soon be able to start your day in wonder.

All you need | 20-30 minutes a day on this pillow/mat set

What’s it like | RELIEF. Okay, okay, but really when most people take a look at the pictures they fear for the B|E|D|of|N|A|I|L|S feeling. It’s not, at least for Erik and I. But, we are so enthused by the benefits it brings that we don’t really notice or care about the feeling. Also, with this past whole year being my first kick at a wellness lifestyle, I’ve found myself more open to acquiring new feelings and tastes, so my rush to jump into something new is overpowered by worrying about the “bed of nails” feelings. I will say this: one night I was laying on this and fell asleep watching TV, woke up 2hrs later and had tiny dent spots all over my back. It took them until the next morning to go away (or “bounce back”), but think of it this way: it’s a bunch of tiny plastic spikes, not nails. This plastic doesn’t hurt you. It just puts pressure on the spots you need healing for.

IMG_1214

Benefits

  • Relieves body stress
  • Increases blood circulation
  • Relieves headaches
  • Heals back pain/aches
  • Reduces anxiety
  • Stimulates endorphins
  • Helps insomnia/sleeping disorders
  • Relieves muscle tension
  • Re-energizes the body
  • Beneficial to diabetes

When I told Erik about this product he immediately when onto Amazon and bought a his/her set for the both of us! This will be perfect for our first-and soon-apartment together. I cannot wait to have nights sitting in on our acupressure mats together! Perhaps, a couple who acupressures together stays together šŸ˜‰

Just 20-30 minutes a day. Lay down on the floor, sit up on the couch, relax on it in bed, whatever you choose, enjoy the benefits and GET YOUR ACUPRESSURE ON.

There are many acupressure mats out there, all the same. Erik just happened to have bought this one by Zensufu.

IMG_0959

Leave a Reply

