Brussel|Quinoa Bowl

My sole inspiration for this was from a recent visit to Village Juice Co. for lunch, where I ordered their Brussels & Bacon grain bowl. Side rant: Village Juice is one of the reasons I’m sad to be moving to another city. They always have anything I’m in the mood for-pressed juices, smoothie bowls, grain bowls, salads and more!

….okay, well to name ONE more: they recently started celling Moon Juice’s dusts and if you’ve read my other posts or followed my snapchat or Instagram, you know I AM ALL ABOUT MY DUSTS.

Anyway I hope you enjoy this delicious creation!

IMG_1074

This dish was paired with Ferrari Carano | Fumé Blanc (I am now SO into anything blanc!)

To Get:

  • Brussel sprouts
  • Organic quinoa
  • 1 Avocado
  • 1 Egg
  • Sun-dried tomatoes
  • Sun-dried tomato salad dressing
  • Spinach

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Preheat oven | 400F

Chop stems off brussel sprouts. Then toss them in a bowl of olive oil, cracked black pepper and Himalayan pink sea salt.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Place onto a baking sheet | roast 35-40mins. | flipping them over halfway through

While those are cooking, start cooking the quinoa and your egg.

*I did a hard boiled one, but you can cook however you like!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Get all your toppers chopped and ready | avocado, sun-dried tomatoes and spinach

Once everything is prepared you can layer this bowl any which way you’d like. I also, drizzled on sun-dried tomato vinaigrette.

So filling. So guilt-free.

Let me know what you think, enjoy!

Snapchat | cwmiller0914

Leave a Reply

